00 00 00 00
  • DAYS
Sale Ends In...

312-50 : Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9

Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9
ISBN : 978-1-61691-718-0
Gain hands-on expertise in Certified Ethical Hacker Exam with 312-50: Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9 course. This course provides complete coverage of 312-50 exam and covers topics such as ethical hacking, network topologies, cryptography, system hacking, and much more. The course also makes you understand the tools and techniques used by hackers to break into an organization and helps you read the hacker mindset so that you can defend against future attacks.

Here's what you will get

The EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker 9 certification exam is a standalone certification from EC-Council with the exam code 312-50-v9. The exam is intended for security officers, auditors, security professionals, site administrators, and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure. The exam covers topics such as networking technologies, technical assessment methods, network topologies, cryptography, security policies, and so on.

Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
Where do I take the exam? ECC Testing Center and Pearson-VUE
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of multiple choice questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? Two years of work experience in the Information Security domain.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 125 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 240 minutes
What is the exam's retake policy?

Here are the retake policy:

  • If a candidate does not successfully pass an EC-Council exam, he/she can purchase ECC Exam center voucher to retake the exam at a discounted price.
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the exam on the first attempt, no cooling or waiting period is required to attempt the exam for the second time (1st retake).
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the second attempt (1st retake), a waiting period of 14 days is required prior to attempting the exam for the third time (2nd retake).
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the third attempt (2nd retake), a waiting period of 14 days is required prior to attempting the exam for the fourth time (3rd retake).
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the fourth attempt (3rd retake), a waiting period of 14 days is required prior to attempting the exam for the fifth time (4th retake).
  • A candidate is not allowed to take a given exam more than five times in a 12 month (1 year) period and a waiting period of 12 months will be imposed before being allowed to attempt the exam for the sixth time (5th retake).
  • Candidates who pass the exam are not allowed to attempt the same version of the exam for the second time.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CEH-V9, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?

An EC-Council CEH 9 Certified Professional has several career opportunities open up to them, including:

  • IT Auditor
  • Ethical Hacker
  • Penetration Tester
  • Site Administrator
  • Security Administrator
  • IT Security Consultant
  • Computer Forensics Analyst
  • Homeland Security Specialist

Here's what you will learn

  • Exam 312-50 Exam Objectives
  • Hacking: the Evolution
  • So, What Is an Ethical Hacker?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Exploring Network Topologies
  • Working with the Open Systems Interconnection Model
  • Dissecting the TCP/IP Suite
  • IP Subnetting
  • Hexadecimal vs. Binary
  • Exploring TCP/IP Ports
  • Understanding Network Devices
  • Working with MAC Addresses
  • Intrusion Prevention and Intrusion Detection Systems
  • Network Security
  • Knowing Operating Systems
  • Backups and Archiving
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Cryptography: Early Applications and Examples
  • Cryptography in Action
  • Understanding Hashing
  • Issues with Cryptography
  • Applications of Cryptography
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Steps of Ethical Hacking
  • What Is Footprinting?
  • Terminology in Footprinting
  • Threats Introduced by Footprinting
  • The Footprinting Process
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is Scanning?
  • Checking for Live Systems
  • Checking the Status of Ports
  • The Family Tree of Scans
  • OS Fingerprinting
  • Countermeasures
  • Vulnerability Scanning
  • Mapping the Network
  • Using Proxies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • A Quick Review
  • What Is Enumeration?
  • About Windows Enumeration
  • Linux Basic
  • Enumeration with SNMP
  • Unix and Linux Enumeration
  • LDAP and Directory Service Enumeration
  • Enumeration Using NTP
  • SMTP Enumeration
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Up to This Point
  • System Hacking
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Malware
  • Overt and Covert Channels
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding Sniffers
  • Using a Sniffer
  • Switched Network Sniffing
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is Social Engineering?
  • Social Networking to Gather Information?
  • Commonly Employed Threats
  • Identity Theft
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding DoS
  • Understanding DDoS
  • DoS Tools
  • DDoS Tools
  • DoS Defensive Strategies
  • DoS Pen-Testing Considerations
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding Session Hijacking
  • Exploring Defensive Strategies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Exploring the Client-Server Relationship
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Introducing SQL Injection
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is a Wireless Network?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Mobile OS Models and Architectures
  • Goals of Mobile Security
  • Device Security Models
  • Countermeasures
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Honeypots, IDSs, and Firewalls
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is the Cloud?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Introducing Physical Security
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Overview of Alternative Methods
  • Penetration Testing Execution Standard
  • Summary
  • Why Build a Lab?
  • Creating a Test Setup
  • The Installation Process
  • Summary