SGO-001 : CompTIA Storage+ Powered by SNIA

Retired. This product is no longer available.

Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Storage+ certification exam by SGO-001: CompTIA Storage+ Powered by SNIA course. Storage+ certification is a technical, vendor-neutral certification exam. SGO-001 exam covers the expertise and technical knowledge required to configure basic networks, which include archive, backup, and restore technologies and understand the fundamentals of business continuity, application workload, system integration, and storage/system administration.

52 52
CompTIA Storage+ Powered by SNIA
ISBN : 9781616915407

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Storage+ certification exam is a standalone certification from CompTIA with the exam code SGO-001. The certification is proof of a person's competence across a spectrum of individual's skill of application workload, business continuity, system integration, and storage/system administration, while performing basic troubleshooting on connectivity issues and referencing documentation.

Glossary of terms
Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam? While there are no official prerequisites to take the Project+ certification, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend that the candidate have CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+ or CompTIA Server+ certification and 12 months of hands-on technical storage experience.
What is the exam registration fee? USD 269
Where do I take the exam? The CompTIA Storage+ exam is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of linear, fact based, multiple choice questions.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 100 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 90 minutes
What is the passing score? 720
What is the exam's retake policy?

SGO-001 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CompTIA certification examination, CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Storage+ certification is valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the SGO-001, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Storage Manager
  • Storage Network Administrator
  • Storage Architect
  • Network Manager with a concentration on storage
  • Storage Security Manager
  • Backup and Business Continuity Manager

Here's what you will learn

  • The Importance of Information Technology
  • The Role of Storage in IT
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Storage from 40,000 Feet
  • The Mechanical Disk Drive
  • Solid-State Media
  • Hybrid Drives
  • Tape
  • Further Storage Considerations
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Storage Arrays-Setting the Scene
  • The Anatomy of a Storage Array
  • Storage Array Intelligence
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • The History and Reason for RAID
  • What Is RAID?
  • Hardware or Software RAID
  • RAID Concepts
  • RAID Levels
  • The Future of RAID
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • What Is an FC SAN?
  • Why FC SAN?
  • FC SAN Components
  • SAN Topologies
  • FC SAN Troubleshooting
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • iSCSI from 40,000 Feet
  • Initiators and Targets
  • IP Network Considerations
  • iSCSI Names
  • Device Discovery
  • iSCSI Sessions
  • iSNS
  • Security
  • iSCSI Gateways
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • What Files, NAS, and Objects Are
  • Network-Attached Storage
  • Object Storage
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Business Continuity
  • Replication
  • Local Snapshots
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • What Storage Virtualization Is
  • The SNIA Shared Storage Model
  • Why Storage Virtualization?
  • Controller-Based Virtualization
  • Software-Defined Storage
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Capacity Optimization Technologies Overview
  • Thin Provisioning
  • Compression
  • Deduplication
  • Auto-Tiering
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Why We Back Up
  • It's All about Recovery
  • Backup Architecture
  • Backup Methods
  • Backup Types
  • Backup Targets and Devices
  • Backup Retention Policies
  • Archiving
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Capacity Management
  • Performance Management
  • Alerting
  • Storage Resource Management Applications
  • Management Protocols and Interfaces
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • Data Center Design
  • Data Center Overview
  • Data Center Cabling
  • Working in the Data Center
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • A Tale of Two Networks
  • Single Converged Data Center Network
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary
  • The Cloud Overview
  • Storage and the Cloud
  • Chapter Essentials
  • Summary