Certified Cloud Security Professional

Kick start your prep for (ISC2) CCSP exam with MHE-CCSP : Certified Cloud Security Professional course. The course provides complete coverage of CCSP exam objectives that include architectural concepts & design requirements, cloud data security, cloud platform & infrastructure security, cloud application, security, operations, legal & compliance. The CCSP credential provides professionals with deep-seated knowledge and competency derived from experience with cyber information, software and cloud computing infrastructure security.

Here's what you will get

(ISC2) and the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills, and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulatory frameworks. A CCSP applies information security expertise to a cloud computing environment and demonstrates competence in cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration.

Glossary of terms
Test prep
Pre-assessment Questions
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam?

ISC2 has the following pre-requisites:

  • A minimum of five years cumulative, paid, full-time work experience in information technology.
  • Of which three years must be in information security and one year in one or more of the six domains of the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).
What is the exam registration fee? USD 549
Where do I take the exam? Pearson VUE
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 125 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 240 minutes
What is the passing score? 700

(on a scale of 0-1000)

What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CSSP certification, ISC2's retake policy is:

  • Candidates who do not pass the exam the first time will be able to retest after 30 days.
  • Candidates that fail a second time will need to wait 90 days prior sitting for the exam again
  • If a candidate fails third time, the next available time to sit for the exam will be 180 days after the most recent exam attempt.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the MHE-CCSP, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Security Engineer
  • Security Manager
  • Security Architect
  • Systems Architect
  • Systems Engineer
  • Enterprise Architect
  • Security Consultant
  • Security Administrator

Here's what you will learn

  • Why Get Certified?
  • How to Get Certified
  • CCSP Domains
  • Introduction to IT Security
  • Lesson Review
  • Cloud Computing Concepts
  • Cloud Reference Architecture
  • Security Concepts Relevant to Cloud Computing
  • Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing
  • Identify Trusted Cloud Services
  • Cloud Architecture Models
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
  • Understanding the Cloud Data Lifecycle
  • Design and Implement Cloud Data Storage Architectures
  • Design and Apply Data Security Strategies
  • Data Discovery and Classification Techniques
  • Relevant Jurisdictional Data Protections for Personally Identifiable Information
  • Data Rights Management
  • Data Retention, Deletion, and Archiving Policies
  • Auditability, Traceability, and Accountability of Data Events
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
  • Cloud Infrastructure Components
  • Risks Associated with Cloud Infrastructure
  • Design and Plan Security Controls
  • Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Management Planning
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
  • Training and Awareness in Application Security
  • Cloud Software Assurance and Validation
  • Verified Secure Software
  • Understanding the Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) Process
  • Applying the Secure Software Development Lifecycle
  • Cloud Application Architecture
  • Identity and Access Management (IAM) Solutions
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
  • Support the Planning Process for the Data Center Design
  • Implement and Build the Physical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Run the Physical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Manage the Physical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Build the Logical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Run the Logical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Manage the Logical Infrastructure for the Cloud Environment
  • Ensure Compliance with Regulations and Controls
  • Conduct Risk Assessment for the Logical and Physical Infrastructure
  • Understand the Collection, Acquisition, and Preservation of Digital Evidence
  • Manage Communication with Relevant Parties
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
  • Legal Requirements and Unique Risks Within the Cloud Environment
  • Privacy Issues and Jurisdictional Variation
  • Audit Processes, Methodologies, and Required Adaptions for a Cloud Environment
  • Implications of Cloud to Enterprise Risk Management
  • Outsourcing and Cloud Contract Design
  • Executive Vendor Management
  • Exercise
  • Lesson Review
Certified Cloud Security Professional
ISBN : 9781616919160
Rating :