312-38 : ENSA - Network Security Administrator

Retired. This product is no longer available.

The EC-Council Network Security Administrator certification is an industry recognized vendor neutral credential. The certification is proof of a person's competence across a spectrum of skillsanalyze the internal and external security threats against a network, and to develop security policies that will protect an organization's information.
76 76
ENSA - Network Security Administrator

Here's what you will get

The EC-Council's Network Security Administrator certification exam is a standalone certification from EC-Council with the exam code 312-38.

The certification is targeted at security administrator and professionals involved with Network Security Expert, Network Security Analyst. The exam covers candidate to understand the fundamentals of computer network and Network protocols.

Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee? 250
Where do I take the exam? The EC-Council's Network Security Administrator exam is administered by Prometric at testing centers worldwide.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of multiple choice questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? There are no technical pre-requisites for this certification.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 50 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 120 minutes
What is the passing score? 70%

(on a scale of 0-1000)

What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the EC-Council Network Security Administrator certification, EC-Council's retake policy is:

  • If a candidate is not able to pass the exam on the first attempt, no waiting period is required to attempt the exam for the second time
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the exam in second attempt, a waiting period of 14 days is required
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the third attempt, a waiting period of 14 days is required
  • If a candidate is not able to pass the fourth attempt, a waiting period of 14 days is required Click here to know more.
What is the validity of the certification? Network Security Administrator Exam (ENSA) expires within2 year from date of issue, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification. Click here for more information.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the 312-38, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?

An EC-Council's Network Security Administrator certified professional has several career opportunities open up to them, including:

  • Network Security Administrator
  • Network Security Expert
  • Network Security Analyst

Here's what you will learn

  • Fundamentals of Computer Network
  • Network Protocols
  • Protocol analysis
  • IEEE standards
  • Hardening Physical Security
  • Security Standards Organizations
  • Security Standards
  • Security Policy
  • Network Security Threats
  • Network security
  • Wireless Network Security
  • Authentication: Encryption, Cryptography and Digital Signatures
  • E-mail security
  • Web security
  • Troubleshooting network
  • Securing modems
  • Log Analysis
  • Packet Filtering and Proxy Servers
  • Firewalls
  • Intrusion Detection System (IDS) and Intrusion Prevention Systems (IPS)
  • Hardening Operating Systems
  • Hardening Routers
  • Bastion Host and Honeypots
  • Patch management
  • Application security
  • Network Vulnerability Assessment
  • Disaster Recovery and Planning
  • Incident Response
  • Creating Fault Tolerance
  • Virtual Private Networks and Remote Networking