CALIFORNIA, October 3, 2013 – Microsoft’s SQL server 2008 certification is scheduled to retire on December 31st, 2013. Professionals willing to take ┬áthis certification should register before 31st December, 2013 as after the specified retirement date the certification will no longer be valid.

Microsoft has announced the retirement of 70-433 exam which credits towards MCITP: Database Developer 2008 and MCTS: Microsoft SQL Server 2008, Database Development certifications.

IT Professionals aspiring to become database developer, database administrator, and database manager should preferably take this certification. Professionals taking this exam are proficient in accomplishing tasks like Create and alter indexes, Create and alter DDL triggers, Modify data by using Merge statements, and Transform XML data into relational data. This exam covers the following areas:

  • Implementing Tables and Views

  • Implementing Programming Objects

  • Working with Query Fundamentals

  • Applying Additional Query Techniques

  • Working with Additional SQL Server Components

  • Working with XML Data

  • Gathering Performance Information

70-433 is a required part MCITP and MCTS certifications. Professionals who have two to three years of experience creating business intelligence (BI) solutions with SQL Server 2008 can take this exam. Candidates can schedule their exam via Pearson VUE testing centers.

uCertify provides test preparation  materials for all IT certification exams. Visit to start your preparation for 70-433 exam.

Cisco has announced the imminent retirement of their CCIE Storage Networking Certification. This certification has a written exam (code: 350-040) as well as a lab component.

While the announcement was effective Feb 5, 2013, candidates may continue to take the written exam through April 30, 2013. As from May 1, 2013, this exam will not be offered. The last date to test for the lab exam is June 30, 2013. If, as of July 1, 2013, a candidate has passed the written test but not the lab exam, they should consider the CCIE Data Center certification or a Data Center Specialist certification.