Q. What is the 412-79 ECSA exam?
A. The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst test is designed to measure your level of knowledge and check your expertise in analyzing the results and logs of different hacking tools and software. The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst exam covers the hacking concepts such as hacking fundamentals, Advanced Googling, TCP/IP Packet Analysis, Advanced Sniffing Techniques, Vulnerability Analysis with Nessus, Snort Analysis, Advanced Exploits and Tools, Penetration Testing Methodologies, Vulnerability Analysis.

Q. What are the pre-requisites for the exam?
A. There are two eligibility criteria for appearing in this exam, which are as follows:

  • Candidate must have at least two years of information security related experience.
  • OR

  • Candidate must sign an Ethics Agreement.

It is recommended that the candidate takes the CEH Exam before enrolling into the ECSA program. However, it is not mandatory to pass the CEH exam before applying for the ECSA exam.

Q. What are the benefits to becoming an EC-Council Certified Security Analyst?
A. The ECSA certified candidate can work as Network Server Administrators, Firewall Administrators, Security Testers, System Administrators Risk Assessment professionals, etc. Numerous corporate sectors are recruiting Security Analyst to prevent and protect there digital infrastructure and to take appropriate steps against the security breach and other computer-related crimes within an organization.

Q. What certificate does it provide?
A. Passing the 412-79 exam provides the ECSA certification.

Q. How many questions are asked in the test?
A. This test consists of multiple-choice questions. There are no case study type questions, and the test is not adaptive. You will be required to attempt fifty (50) questions.

Q. What is the duration of the test?
A. Users are required to attempt all questions in 120 minutes.

Q. Which type of the test is it? (Adaptive/Linear)
A. Linear

Q. What is the passing score?
A. You need to score 70% to pass the exam.

Q. What is the test retake policy?
A. There is no restriction on the number of times a candidate can appear for the examination. There is no waiting period between successive attempts.

Q. Where to take the test?
A. Ec-council exams can be taken at VUE or Prometric testing facilities.

Q. What is the exam fee?
A. The exam fee is USD 300.

Q. What can I expect from EC-Council if I pass the ECSA exam?
A. EC-Council will provide you the CHFI certification after you pass the exam.

3 thoughts on “Everything you want to know about the 412-79 ECSA exam

  1. Many thanks for another great post. Wherever different may perhaps any one get that sort of information and facts in such a ideal manner of creating? I’ve a speech in a few days, using this program . at the look for this sort of information.

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>