LPI Certifications

Linux Professional Institute (LPI) offers offers certifications to validate the knowledge and skills of candidates in numerous aspects of the Linux operating system. LPI's Linux certification program fulfills the requirements of both IT professionals and organizations working with Linux technology. These certifications are equally beneficial to beginners and professionals. The suite offers LPI training mapping to the LPI certifications and far-reaching specialized know-how of the Linux working framework with organization and administration relying upon the level selected.

Here are some of the benefits offered by the LPI certifications:

  • Help in setting out and following a career path
  • Help in showing value to a potential contractor or employer
  • Establish your competence for well-defined Linux-related function

LPI certifications are divided into three categories:

1. Essentials

  • Linux Essentials

2. Linux Professionals

  • LPIC-1: Linux Administrator
  • LPIC-2: Linux Engineer
  • LPIC-3 300: Mixed Environment
  • LPIC-3 303: Security
  • LPIC-3 304: Virtualization and High Availability

3. Open Technology

  • Linux Professional Institute BSD Specialist
  • Linux Professional Institute DevOps Tools Engineer

LPI Linux Essentials Certification 

The increasing use of open-source in enterprises has increased the traditional Information and Communication Technology (ICT) job roles to require more Linux skills. It doesn't matter if you are starting your career in open source or looking for advancement. The LPI Linux Essential educational certificate also serves as the first step towards the more complete and advanced Linux Professional certification track.

LPIC-1: Linux Administrator Certification

LPIC-1 certification is the first certification in LPI’s Linux professional certification path. The LPIC-1 certification validates the candidate's ability to perform maintenance tasks on the command line, install and configure a computer running Linux; configure basic networking, and a lot more. The certification is designed to reflect a candidate's proficiency in real-world system administration. To earn the certification, professionals need to pass the 101-500 and 102-500 exams.

scroll to top