Q. What is the EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) exam?
A. The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) exam recognizes the knowledge and skills of a candidate in the field of Information Security, Network Security, and Computer Forensics for securing the organizations and institutions from modern attacks and threats. It also recognizes the knowledge of Ethical Hacking, Password Cracking, Networking, Web Applications & Web Servers, Proxy Servers, Honeypots & Firewalls, Steganography, Cryptography, Cybercrime, etc. The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist exam provides a detailed knowledge about information security.

Q. What are the prerequisites for the ECSS exam?
A. There are no prerequisites.

Q. What are the benefits of becoming an EC-Council Certified Security Specialist?
A. ECSS Certification helps you to master the security technologies. ECSS Certification provides all the skills and knowledge to become a certified security professional. ECSS Certification provides skills that are required to build and manage security of an organization. The ECSS certified candidate can work as a Network Administrator, Security Administrator, Security Tester, System Administrators, etc. Numerous corporate sectors are recruiting Security Specialists to prevent and protect their digital infrastructure and to take appropriate steps against the security breach and other computer-related crimes within an organization. This certification will enhance your career in information security. If you are opting for ISC2 CISSP, CHFI, CEH, ECSA, etc., then the ECSS certification will provide a great platform to achieve these certifications.

Q. What certificate does it provide?
A. This exam provides the ECSS certification.

Q. How many questions are asked in the test?
A. This exam consists of multiple-choice questions. There are no case study type questions and the test is not adaptive. You will be required to attempt 50 questions. To get the questions for the ECSS exam, just click on the following link:

ECSS: EC-Council Certified Security Specialist Exam

Q. What is the duration of the test?
A. Candidates are required to attempt all questions in 120 minutes.

Q. What is the passing score?
A. You have to correctly answer at least 35 of the 50 questions to achieve a total score of 70% or greater to pass the ECSS exam.

Q. What is the test retake policy?
A. If you do not pass the ECSS exam for the first time, you may retake it at any time. There is no restriction on the number of times candidate can appear for exam. If you have passed an exam, you cannot take it again. There is no waiting period between attempts.

Q. Why should I become certified?
A. The ECSS PrepKit provides a good opportunity for the individuals who want to make their career in Information Security Field. This ECSS course provides elaborated study of Hacking fundamentals, Networking concepts, Password Cracking, Computer Forensic and Incident Handling, Operating Systems, etc. Many tools of the computer forensic science, Information Security, and Hacking will be taught during this course, including software, hardware and other Digital techniques. The course is broadly classified in three distinct groups: Information Security, Computer Forensics, and Network Security. This course is very beneficial for a variety of fields like Computer hardware technician, Police and other law enforcement personnel, Defense and Military personnel, e-Business Security professionals, Systems administrators, Legal professionals, Banking, Insurance and other professionals, Government agencies, IT managers, Students of academic institutions with academic assignments etc.

Q. What skills are measured in the ECSS exam?
A. An EC-Council Certified Security Professional works on information security, network security, ethical hacking, computer forensics. This individual is responsible for maintaining and developing security parameters in the companies. Skills measured in the ECSS exam include but are not limited to the following:

  • Fundamentals of Security
  • Concepts of Networking
  • Password Cracking
  • Computer Forensics and Incident Handling
  • Operating Systems
  • Steganography & Cryptography
  • Trademarks and Copyright Infringement
  • Ethical Hacking
  • Network Attacks
  • Authentication
  • Network Forensics, Investigating logs & Router Forensics
  • Firewalls & Honeypots
  • Wireless Network Attacks
  • Virtual Private Network
  • E-mail Crime & Computer Forensics
  • Digital Evidence
  • Addressing Threats
  • Secure Network Protocols
  • Proxy Servers
  • Backdoors, Virus, & Worms

Q. How can I prepare for the ECSS exam?
A. We have designed the ECSS preparation kit to help you get certified effortlessly. The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist exam PrepKit contains everything you need to pass the exam in the first attempt. The PrepKit includes:

  • Practice questions with full explanations
  • Chapter by Chapter study guide
  • Interactive quizzes
  • Study tips and articles
  • Flash Card

Now you don’t need to spend your time and money searching for study materials, books, etc. This ECSS exam preparation kit contains everything you need to get certified. Just follow the instructions; focus on the study material and getting certified will be easy.
ECSS Download free trial PrepKit now.

We trust our PrepKits so much that all our PrepKits are backed with a full money back guarantee in case you do not pass the ECSS exam.

Q. Where can I take the test?
A. EC-Council tests may be taken at Prometric testing facilities.

Q. How do I register for an ECSS exam?
A. Contact Prometric to register and schedule exams at your convenience.

Q. How to locate a testing center?
A. EC-council exams can be taken at Prometric testing facilities.

Q. How can I schedule, reschedule, cancel, or confirm the exam?
A. You may schedule, reschedule, cancel, or confirm the exam using the site of Prometric.

Q. What can I expect from EC-Council if I pass the ECSS exam?
A. EC-Council will provide you the ECSS certification after you pass the exam.

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>