Check Out The Topics You Need To Focus For CompTIA CASP+ Certification

Earning a CASP+ (CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner) certification is the proof your advanced-level competency in risk management; enterprise security operations and architecture; integration of enterprise security; and research and collaboration. The successful candidates of this exam gain skills in:

  • Enterprise Security domain that includes operations and architecture concepts, techniques, and requirements;
  • Examining risk through interpreting trend data and anticipating cyber defense.
  • Security control topics including mobile and small form factor devices as well as software vulnerability;
  • Combining cloud and virtualization technologies into a secure enterprise architecture
  • Cryptographic techniques that include Blockchain- Cryptocurrency and Mobile device encryption

CASP+ is ideal for technical professionals who want to remain immersed in technology instead of strictly managing. It is the only hands-on, performance-based certification for practitioners and not managers at the advanced skill level of cybersecurity. While cybersecurity managers identify what cybersecurity policies and frameworks could be implemented, CASP+ certified professionals figure out how to implement solutions within those policies and frameworks.

Before you go for CompTIA CASP+ certification, CompTIA recommends that you have a minimum of ten years of experience in IT administration, including at least five years of hands-on technical security experience.

Check out the CASP+ certification exam domains and their percentage:

Risk Management       19%
Enterprise Security Architecture        25%
Enterprise Security Operations20%
Technical Integration of Enterprise Security 23%
Research, Development and Collaboration 13%

CompTIA requires a CASP+ certification holder to renew his credential every three years. To renew the certification, candidates are required to:

  • Pass the most current version of the CASP+ exam or
  • Pass a higher level CompTIA or non-CompTIA exam or
  • Earn continuing education units (CEUs) by participating in qualified activities, like getting another industry certification, publishing an article or white paper, or attending a relevant conference or event.

So, want to be a CompTIA CASP+ certified professional? Then, start your prep today with uCertify!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *