SGO-001 Labs : Storage+ Powered by SNIA Labs

Retired. This product is no longer available.

Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Storage+ certification exam by SGO-001: CompTIA Storage+ Powered by SNIA performance based lab. Performance based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. Storage+ certification is a technical, vendor-neutral certification exam. SGO-001 exam covers the expertise and technical knowledge required to configure basic networks, which include archive, backup, and restore technologies and understand the fundamentals of business continuity, application workload, system integration, and storage/system administration.
37 37
Storage+ Powered by SNIA Labs
ISBN : 9781616915407

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Storage+ certification exam is a standalone certification from CompTIA with the exam code SGO-001. The certification is proof of a person's competence across a spectrum of individual's skill of application workload, business continuity, system integration, and storage/system administration while performing basic troubleshooting on connectivity issues and referencing documentation.

Performance based lab
Video tutorials
Exam FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam? While there are no official prerequisites to take the Project+ certification, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend that the candidate have CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+ or CompTIA Server+ certification and 12 months of hands-on technical storage experience.
What is the exam registration fee? USD 269
Where do I take the exam? The CompTIA Storage+ exam is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of linear, fact based, multiple choice questions.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 100 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 90 minutes
What is the passing score? 720
What is the exam's retake policy?

SGO-001 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CompTIA certification examination, CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Storage+ certification is valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the SGO-001-lab, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Storage Manager
  • Storage Network Administrator
  • Storage Architect
  • Network Manager with a concentration on storage
  • Storage Security Manager
  • Backup and Business Continuity Manager

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Identifying IT infrastructure system layers
  • Identifying storage types
  • Understanding seek time
  • Identifying mechanical components of a disk drive
  • Identifying NAND flash types
  • Identifying storage arrays functionality
  • Understanding MPIO load-balancing algorithms
  • Identifying replication topologies
  • Understanding storage virtualization configuration
  • Identifying storage virtualization configuration
  • Understanding array-based synchronous replication
  • Identifying RAID features
  • Identifying RAID levels
  • Identifying RAID level characteristics
  • Identifying optical fiber cable types
  • Identifying components in an FC SAN
  • Identifying classes of service
  • Understanding fcping
  • Configuring iSCSI
  • Understanding IQN
  • Understanding iSCSI Sessions
  • Understanding FTP
  • Identifying object storage types
  • Understanding VMware snapshots
  • Understanding SNIA shared storage model
  • Understanding space reclamation
  • Understanding compression
  • Identifying deduplication process
  • Creating a scheduled backup
  • Identifying components of backup architectures
  • Identifying serverless backup method
  • Understanding Shoe-Shining
  • Understanding showback
  • Using iostat
  • Adding counters
  • Understanding SMI-S
  • Identifying components of data center
  • Identifying networks in a data center
  • Identifying the benefits of consolidating Ethernet and Fibre Channel networks
  • Understanding cloud computing