FC0-GR1 : Strata Green IT

Retired. This product is no longer available.

The CompTIA's Green IT certification is an industry recognized vendor-neutral credential. The certification is proof of a person's competence to recommend and implement sound techniques within an organization's IT infrastructure and develop, deploy, and calculate true ROI for green IT initiatives.
53 53
Strata Green IT

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Green IT exam is a standalone certification from CompTIA with the exam code FC0-GR1. The certification is targeted at IT professionals who have decision making authority over a company's IT infrastructure or work in implementing green IT initiatives.

The exam covers that the knowledge and skills for implementing the techniques such as safe disposal, preservation of power, and reduction of an organization's carbon footprint. In addition, a successful candidate is able to recognize “green” organizational standards, drive the implementation of virtualization on IT systems, and to calculate the ROI required for implementing green IT practices.

Glossary of terms
Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee? USD 103
Where do I take the exam? The CompTIA Green IT exam is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of linear, multiple choice, fact based, and situational questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? While there are no official prerequisites to take the CompTIA Green IT certification, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend that professionals complete CompTIA A+, or CompTIA Server+, or other IT credentials in addition to a minimum of 18 months of technical experience.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 30 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 60 minutes
What is the passing score? 705

(on a scale of 100-900)

What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the FC0-GR1 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • There is no limit to the number of retakes for a candidate who has failed their exam
  • There is no waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the certification, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen (14) calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If you have already passed the exam, it cannot be taken again without prior consent from CompTIA.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Green IT certification has no expiration. The certification holder is certified for life unless the vendor changes their policy. Click here for more information
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the FC0-GR1, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?

A CompTIA Green IT Certified Professional has several career opportunities open up to them, including:

  • IT manager
  • Data center or facilities / Operations Manager
  • IT technician
  • System Administrator

Here's what you will learn

  • Topic A: About the manual
  • Topic B: Setting student expectations
  • Topic C: Classroom setup
  • Topic D: Support
  • Topic A: Computer power management
  • Topic B: Office and network equipment power management
  • Unit summary: Power management
  • Review Questions
  • Topic A: Facilities
  • Topic B: Employee behavior
  • Unit summary: The office environment
  • Review Questions
  • Topic A: Server virtualization
  • Topic B: Client virtualization
  • Unit summary: Virtualization technology
  • Review Questions
  • Topic A: Computer equipment
  • Topic B: Other materials
  • Unit summary: Hazardous materials disposal
  • Review Questions
  • Topic A: Standards and governing bodies
  • Topic B: Establishing a Green IT policy
  • Unit summary: Green IT policies
  • Review Questions
  • Topic A: List of abbreviations
  • Topic A: Comprehensive exam objectives
  • Topic A: Course summary
  • Topic B: Continued learning after class