Defense Directive 8570.1

Frequently Asked Questions

h3. What is Department of Defense Directive 8570.1?

Technology has changed the ways of fighting the war. New developments in the war strategy require the effective utilization of Internet, blogging, and other communication mediums. With this vision in mind the U.S. army has made it mandatory for all its military service members having privileged access to its DoD information systems, to be adept in working on computers operating system. They are required to obtain a commercial information security credential accredited by ANSI or equivalent authorized body by the end of year 2010 for maintaining their jobs. The main focus of this Directive is to inculcate the knowledge and skills for preventing attacks against DoD information, information systems, and information infrastructures.

h3. Job Roles for Defense Directive 8570.1

This directive is equally valid for Information Assurance Technical (IAT) and IA Management (IAM) personnel in order to perform the task of maintaining the integrity and confidentiality of information systems. Those pursuing this course includes personnel's responsible for the information assurance and security posture of the Defense Information Infrastructure (DII), IT Engineers who implement DoD IA architecture, and Computer Network Defense officers.

h3. How uCertify helps you get Defense Directive 8570.1 certified.

The uCertify Defense Directive 8570.1 certification preparation kits (PrepKits) cover all the objectives for the exams. The practice tests come with challenging practice questions with detailed explanations for the correct as well as incorrect answers. They also include "How Tos", Technical Articles, and Quiz to help you learn. In short, you get everything you need to become Defense Directive 8570.1 certified.

h3. Becoming Defense Directive 8570.1 certified, the uCertify way:

Getting Defense Directive 8570.1 certified is easy. We are here to help you to get this certification effortlessly. We help you pass this certification by providing you PrepKits for the exams required. These PrepKits are developed to test your skills and get you prepared for the certification exams.

All our PrepKits come with 100% money back guarantee. You can get your money back, if you do not pass your exam in the first attempt.

So, are you ready to take the Defense Directive 8570.1 challenge? Select the certification you want to achieve, download the Practice tests and tutorials, and follow the instructions; getting certified will be easy.

h4. Defense Directive 8570.1 certifications:

h5. IAT Level 1

h5. IAT Level 2

h5. IAT Level 3

h5. IAM Level 1

h5. IAM Level 2

h5. IAM Level 3

h5. CND Analyst

h5. CND Infrastructure Support

h5. CND Incident responder

h5. CND Auditor

h5. CND SP-Manager

  • CISM

h5. IASAE Level 1

h5. IASAE Level 2

h5. IASAE Level 3