PS-CISSP-lab : Pearson CISSP Lab

Pearson CISSP Lab
ISBN : 9781616910020
104+ Labs
Rating :
Gain hands-on expertise in ISC2 CISSP certification exam with Pearson CISSP performance-based labs. Performance-based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. The ISC2's CISSP certification is an industry recognized credential and is designed to certify the competency of IT professionals to design, engineer, implement, and manage the overall information security program of an organization.

Here's what you will get

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional exam is a standalone certification fromISC2 with the exam code CISSP. The certification is targeted at professionals who want to develop policies and procedures in information security. The exam covers critical topics in security, including cloud computing, mobile security, application development security, risk management, and many more.

Performance based lab
Exam FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam?

ISC2 has the following pre-requisites:

  • At least five years of cumulative, paid, full-time work experience.
  • In two or more of the eight domains of the ISC2 CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).
What is the exam registration fee? USD 599
Where do I take the exam? Pearson VUE
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 250 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 360 minutes
What is the passing score? 700

(on a scale of 0-1000)

What is the exam's retake policy? Test takers who do not pass the examination the first time will be able to retest after 30 days. Test takers who fail the second time will need to wait 90 days prior to sitting for the examination again. In the unfortunate event that a candidate fails a third time, the next available time to sit for the examination will be 180 days after the most recent exam attempt. Candidates are eligible to sit for (ISC2) examinations a maximum of 3 times within a calendar year.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the PS-CISSP-lab, click here.
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Security Analyst
  • Security Manager
  • Security Architect
  • Network Architect
  • Director of Security
  • Security Consultant
  • IT Director/Manager
  • Security Systems Engineer
  • Chief Information Security Officer

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Understanding defense in depth layers
  • Identifying types of computer crimes
  • Identifying intellectual property law
  • Implementing physical security
  • Identifying access control types
  • Identifying terms associated with risks
  • Understanding security concept cycle
  • Understanding quality model
  • Identifying keys in a database
  • Understanding Information Life Cycle
  • Identifying RAID levels
  • Identifying RAID level characteristics
  • Understanding measures of risk calculation
  • Installing SDRAM and DDR memory modules
  • Identifying types of memory
  • Identifying Information models
  • Identifying TCSEC categories
  • Identifying service associated with cloud computing
  • Locking an iPhone with a password
  • Understanding hybrid encryption
  • Installing a subordinate Certification Authority
  • Backing up an encryption certificate and key
  • Identifying sequence of sender's process in digital signature system
  • Checking the integrity of messages through MAC values
  • Viewing password hashes
  • Understanding hash function process
  • Identifying types of system attack
  • Identifying man-made threats
  • Identifying fire extinguisher classes
  • Identifying types of outages
  • Creating and configuring a network
  • Identifying steps in the encapsulation/decapsulation process
  • Identifying TCP/IP protocol layers
  • Identifying OSI layer functions
  • Identifying OSI layers
  • Identifying connectionless communication
  • Configuring IPv4 address
  • Understanding NAT
  • Identifying LAN sub technologies
  • Identifying transmission types
  • Spotting the intranet network
  • Identifying private IP address classes
  • Identifying application layer protocols
  • Obtaining IP address information from a DHCP server
  • Configuring Windows 7 wireless settings
  • Configuring SSID
  • Identifying WLAN standards
  • Configuring NPS network policy
  • Turning on Windows 7 firewall logs
  • Working with a host-based IDS
  • Connecting systems to the Internet through a firewall router
  • Identifying components of a coaxial cable
  • Identifying steps in CSMA technology
  • Identifying abbreviations for various Internet layer protocols
  • Identifying a network topology
  • Identifying a network device
  • Identifying network infrastructure devices
  • Identifying types of cable
  • Understanding twisted pair categories
  • Creating a virtual PC machine
  • Creating a remote access VPN connection
  • Connecting to a server using Remote Desktop Connection
  • Creating a dial-up connection
  • Configuring NPS to provide RADIUS authentication
  • Identifying authentication protocols
  • Identifying attacks
  • Understanding ICMP attacks
  • Understanding biometric enrollment and authentication process
  • Configuring smart card authentication
  • Configuring account time limits
  • Turning off the guest account
  • Configuring Kerberos Policy settings
  • Creating a password for account
  • Configuring password policies
  • Configuring audit policies
  • Identifying components of the Kerberos authentication protocol
  • Identifying drawbacks of Kerberos authentication
  • Identifying authorization mechanisms
  • Identifying access control models
  • Identifying passwords threats
  • Identifying types of malwares
  • Filtering entries in Event Viewer
  • Understanding steps of penetration testing
  • Viewing different event details
  • Understanding forensic investigation process
  • Identifying steps in incident response management
  • Installing the AVG antivirus and scanning a drive
  • Disabling a service
  • Understanding sandboxing
  • Identifying security reviews
  • Identifying steps in patch management life cycle
  • Identifying processing sites in disaster recovery plan
  • Identifying various alternate site
  • Identifying disaster recovery plan tests
  • Identifying phases in BCP process
  • Understanding object-oriented programming terms
  • Identifying protection mechanisms
  • Identifying primary phases of SDLC
  • Identifying stages in a waterfall lifecycle model
  • Identifying phases of SDLC
  • Identifying CMMI maturity levels
  • Identifying types of viruses
  • Understanding application attacks
  • Identifying types of malware