Use the following link

We did not find any thing based upon your search term.

LPI Certifications

Linux Professional Institute (LPI) offers certifications to validate knowledge and skills of a candidate in numerous aspects of the Linux operating system. LPI's Linux certifications help in the development of global standard in Linux certification. LPI exams focus on development of a global standard in Linux certification. LPI certification program that fulfills the requirements of both IT professionals and the organizations working with Linux technology. LPI certifications are equally beneficial to the professional just starting a career in the field of Linux and the professional working in this field for years.

Here are the benefits of the LPI certifications:

  • Certification helps you set out and follow a career path
  • Helps you show your value to a potential contractor or employer
  • Establishes your competence for well-defined Linux-related functions

uCertify LPI certification program offers study guide for the following LPI credentials:

LPIC-1: Linux Server Professional Certification

Junior Level Linux Certification (LPIC-1) is the first certification program to be professionally accredited by National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA). This certification validates your skills and knowledge of Linux command line, install and configure a workstation, and connect it to a LAN, or a standalone PC to the Internet and perform easy maintenance tasks like add users to a larger system, backup and restore, shutdown and reboot. Professionals need to pass two exams to achieve this certification: Exam 101-400 and Exam 102-400.

LPIC-2: Advanced Level Linux Professional Certification

LPIC-2 is the second certification in LPI s multi-level professional certification program. Candidates must have an active LPIC-1 certification before moving towards LPIC-2 certification. Candidates with LPIC-2 certification can work as administrators of small and medium-sized site, supervise assistants and advice managers on automation and purchases. Professionals need to pass two exams to achieve this certification: Exam 201-400 and Exam 202-400.