Use the following link

CompTIA Certifications

CompTIA offers four certification series that test different knowledge standards of candidates, from entry-level to expert:

More ...

CompTIA A+

The A+ certification is vendor neutral certification and is a proof of person's competence in the areas such as installation, preventative maintenance, networking, security and troubleshooting. You will have to pass two exams A+ 2012 Exam 1, and A+ 2012 Exam 2 to achieve this certification. Learn more about A+ Certified Professional (A Plus) certification.

Network+ Certification

The Network+ certification validates your skills as a qualified networking professional. It is suitable for you if you already have CompTIA A+ certification and have at least nine months networking experience. This certification covers managing, maintaining, troubleshooting, operating and configuring basic network infrastructure. Learn more about Network+ certification.

Security+ Certification (Security Plus)

The Security+ certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification. The certification is proof of a person's competence in system security, network infrastructure, cryptography, assessments and audits. This certification is designed for IT professionals who already have Network+ certification and two years of technical networking experience, with an emphasis on security. Learn more about Security+ Certification (Security Plus) certification.


The CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) certification validates IT professionals with advanced-level security skills and knowledge. This certification covers enterprise security, risk management, research and analysis, and integration of computing, communications, and business disciplines. You must have 10 years’ experience in IT administration, including at least 5 years of hands-on technical security experience before moving towards this certification. Learn more about advanced-security-practitioner certification.

Storage+ Powered by SNIA Certification

The Storage+ Powered by SNIA is a vendor-neutral certification designed for the candidate who have 12 months of hands-on technical storage experience and already possess the CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+ or CompTIA Server+ certification. This certification covers storage components, connectivity, storage management, data protection and storage performance. Learn more about CompTIA Storage Powered by SNIA certification.

Healthcare IT Technician

The Healthcare IT Technician certification covers the knowledge and skills required to implement, deploy, and support healthcare IT systems in various clinical settings. You can take this certification if you already hold CompTIA A+ certification or have 700 hours of hands-on IT technical experience in the healthcare IT field. Learn more about Healthcare IT Technician certification.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials

The Cloud Essentials specialty certification validates that the candidate know everything about cloud computing from business and technical perspective. You must have at least six months working experience in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services before taking this certification. Learn more about CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification.

Linux+ Certification Powered by LPI

The CompTIA Linux+ Powered by LPI is a vendor-neutral certification that validates the fundamental knowledge and skills required of junior Linux administrators. You must have CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+ certification and at least 12 months of Linux administration experience before moving towards this certification. Learn more about Linux+ Certification Powered by LPI certification.

Project+ Certification

The Project+ certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification that covers the entire project life cycle from initiation and planning through execution, acceptance, support and closure. CompTIA highly recommends that the candidates have one year of managing, directing or participating in small- to medium-scale projects. Learn more about Project+ Certification.

Server+ Certification (Server Plus)

The Server+ certification validates knowledge of server issues and technology, including disaster recovery. CompTIA's Server certification focuses on advanced network hardware such as SCSI, RAID, SANS, and multiple CPUs. It is recommended by CompTIA that you should have CompTIA A+ certification before taking Server+ certification. Learn more about Server+ Certification (Server Plus) certification.

CompTIA Strata

The Strata IT Fundamentals certification proves that the candidates have the basic understanding of PC components, functionality, compatibility and related technology topics. There are two more certifications of this series which are available in United Kingdom only. Those are:

  • Strata - PC Functionality
  • Strata - PC Technology

Learn more about CompTIA Strata certification.

CDIA+ Certification

The CDIA+ certification is a vendor-neutral specialty certification. This certification covers the knowledge and skills needed in the document imaging sales field, including planning, designing and specifying a document imaging management system. It is designed for imaging professional with 12-to-18 months on-the-job experience. Learn more about CompTIA CDIA+ certification.

CTP+ Certification

This Convergence Technologies Professional (CTP+) certification proves competence in convergent technologies, including data networking, telephony networking and convergence networking. CompTIA highly recommends that candidate have CompTIA Network+ certification and 18 to 24 months experience in convergence related technologies before moving towards CTP+ certification. Learn more about CompTIA Convergence Technologies Professional certification.

CTT+ Certification

The CompTIA'S CTT-Plus is a vendor neutral certification that covers core instructor skills, including preparation, presentation, communication, facilitation and evaluation in both a classroom and virtual classroom environment. Per CompTIA, companies such as Adobe, Dell, Microsoft, Novell and Ricoh recommend that their trainers be CompTIA CTT+ certified. Learn more about CompTIA CTT+ certification.


The CompTIA Printing and Document Imaging (PDI+) certification ensures that the candidates have foundation-level knowledge and skills necessary for a career in service and support of printing and document imaging devices. Per CompTIA, companies such as Canon, Sharp and Xerox, as a benchmark certification for professionals that service and support document imaging devices. Learn more about CompTIA PDI+ certification.


Our Customers are talking!

What a wonderful read and wonderful way to pass the exam...I am very greatful to ucertify that I pass the CFC0 certification exam.

Paul J.

I am very satisfied with the kit


I love this kit!! I have read quite a few Technolgy books over the past few years. This is the first one that I have really been able to use to quickly increase my knowledge and understanding of new technology.


Copyright © 2014 uCertify / All rights reserved.