Use the following link

IBM DB2 Certification

The IBM's DB2 certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification for computer support technicians. It is also known as IBM Certified Database Administrator - DB2 9 DBA for Linux, UNIX and Windows certification. The IBM DB2 Certification proves your competency as a computer technician by measuring your skills in areas and various platforms such as Linux, UNIX, and Windows. It reveals that the IBM DB2 certification holder is capable of performing the intermediate to advanced tasks related to database design and implementation, operation and recovery, security and auditing, performance, and installation and migration/upgrades.

More ...
The IBM DB2 Certification validates your skills in areas such as programming model and design, component implementation, human tasks, connectivity, component assembly and configuration, application testing and debugging.

Requirement for IBM Certified Database Administrator - DB2 Certification

The candidate has to take three exams to get IBM Certified Database Administrator - DB2 certification:

  • 000-730: IBM DB2 Family Fundamentals
  • 000-731: IBM DB2 9 DBA for Linux, UNIX and Windows
  • 000-546: IBM DB2 9.7 Database Administrator for Linux UNIX or Windows Upgrade

For more information on IBM DB2 Certification, please visit here.