312-50 : Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9

Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9
ISBN : 978-1-61691-718-0
Gain hands-on expertise in Certified Ethical Hacker Exam with 312-50: Certified Ethical Hacker Version 9 course. This course provides complete coverage of 312-50 exam and covers topics such as ethical hacking, network topologies, cryptography, system hacking and much more. The course also makes you understand the tools and techniques used by hackers to break into an organization and helps you read the hacker mindset so that you can defend against future attacks.

Here's what you will get

The EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker 9 certification exam is a standalone certification from EC-Council with the exam code 312-50-v9. The exam is intended for security officers, auditors, security professionals, site administrators, and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure. The exam covers topics such as networking technologies, technical assessment methods, network topologies, cryptography, security policies, and so on.

Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
Where do I take the exam?

The EC-Council 312-50-v9 exam is administered by Prometric and Pearson.

  • For Prometric: Click here to find a testing center near you.
  • For Pearson: Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of multiple choice questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? While there are no official pre-requisites for the CEH v9 certification, both EC-Council and uCertify strongly recommend that the candidates have attended the CEH class before enrolling into CEH Program and learn how to conduct ethical hacking. If you are not taking the CEH training, you have to fill exam eligibility form before taking the exam.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 125 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 240 minutes
What is the passing score? 70%
What is the exam's retake policy? For first retake no waiting required, for second retake 14 days waiting required after the second attempt and same 14 days waiting is required till 4th retake. For 5th retake, 1 year waiting is required and if a person clears the exam he/she is not allowed to retake the exam.
What is the validity of the certification? The candidates are required to earn EC-Council Continuing Education Credits (ECE) to maintain the certification. Click here for more information.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CEH-V9, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?

An EC-Council CEH 9 Certified Professional has several career opportunities open up to them, including:

  • IT Auditor
  • Ethical Hacker
  • Penetration Tester
  • Site Administrator
  • Security Administrator
  • IT Security Consultant
  • Computer Forensics Analyst
  • Homeland Security Specialist

Here's what you will learn

  • Exam 312-50 Exam Objectives
  • Hacking: the Evolution
  • So, What Is an Ethical Hacker?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Exploring Network Topologies
  • Working with the Open Systems Interconnection Model
  • Dissecting the TCP/IP Suite
  • IP Subnetting
  • Hexadecimal vs. Binary
  • Exploring TCP/IP Ports
  • Understanding Network Devices
  • Working with MAC Addresses
  • Intrusion Prevention and Intrusion Detection Systems
  • Network Security
  • Knowing Operating Systems
  • Backups and Archiving
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Cryptography: Early Applications and Examples
  • Cryptography in Action
  • Understanding Hashing
  • Issues with Cryptography
  • Applications of Cryptography
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Steps of Ethical Hacking
  • What Is Footprinting?
  • Terminology in Footprinting
  • Threats Introduced by Footprinting
  • The Footprinting Process
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is Scanning?
  • Checking for Live Systems
  • Checking the Status of Ports
  • The Family Tree of Scans
  • OS Fingerprinting
  • Countermeasures
  • Vulnerability Scanning
  • Mapping the Network
  • Using Proxies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • A Quick Review
  • What Is Enumeration?
  • About Windows Enumeration
  • Linux Basic
  • Enumeration with SNMP
  • Unix and Linux Enumeration
  • LDAP and Directory Service Enumeration
  • Enumeration Using NTP
  • SMTP Enumeration
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Up to This Point
  • System Hacking
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Malware
  • Overt and Covert Channels
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding Sniffers
  • Using a Sniffer
  • Switched Network Sniffing
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is Social Engineering?
  • Social Networking to Gather Information?
  • Commonly Employed Threats
  • Identity Theft
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding DoS
  • Understanding DDoS
  • DoS Tools
  • DDoS Tools
  • DoS Defensive Strategies
  • DoS Pen-Testing Considerations
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding Session Hijacking
  • Exploring Defensive Strategies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Exploring the Client-Server Relationship
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Introducing SQL Injection
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is a Wireless Network?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Mobile OS Models and Architectures
  • Goals of Mobile Security
  • Device Security Models
  • Countermeasures
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Honeypots, IDSs, and Firewalls
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • What Is the Cloud?
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Introducing Physical Security
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Overview of Alternative Methods
  • Penetration Testing Execution Standard
  • Summary
  • Why Build a Lab?
  • Creating a Test Setup
  • The Installation Process
  • Summary

uCertify provides courses, simulator, labs, test prep kits for IT certifications including Microsoft, Oracle, Cisco, CompTIA, CIW, PMI, ISC2, Linux, Zend, Google, IC3 , Adobe and many more.

© 2002-2017 uCertify. All Rights Reserved