What is Security?

Security is a process, not a product. The goal of computer security is to protect information and property from theft, corruption, or natural disaster, while allowing the information and property to remain accessible to authorized users. The requirement of security is very high in all sectors, as practically everyone uses the Internet and wants to protect their resources and information against malicious attackers.

Information security means protecting information and information systems from unauthorized access, use, disclosure, disruption, modification, or destruction. The terms information security, computer security, and information assurance are incorrectly used interchangeably very often. These fields are interrelated often and share the common goals of protecting the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information; however, there are some subtle differences between them.

What is ECSS?

The Exam EC-Council’s ECSS recognizes knowledge and skills of a candidate in the Information Security Sector. ECSS certification is an entry level security certification. It covers the information security, computer forensics, and network security which enhance your skills in this field and prepare you for further advanced level certification.

Why you need to be ECSS certified

Information security professionals are the individuals who restrict the unauthorized access of information and resources. The field of information security has grown and evolved significantly in recent years. As a career choice, there are many ways of gaining entry into the field. It offers many areas for specialization including: securing networks and allied infrastructure, securing applications and databases, security testing, information systems auditing, business continuity planning, and digital forensics science, to name a few.

If you are new in the Information security field, then ECSS certification is the best option for you as it covers all the topics that one needs to know to become a valuable Information security professional. ECSS certification is of EC-Council, which is a well known in field of Information Security, Ethical Hacking, Computer Forensics, and Network Security. The ECSS exam will give a holistic overview of the key components of information security and that will help you to get a good job and/or promotions. It covers the following topics:

•        Security Basics

•        Addressing Threats

•        Backdoors, Virus, and Worms

•        Importance of the Linux

•        Linux Basics

•        Why Do Hackers Use Linux

•        Why is Linux Hacked

•         Linux Rootkits

•        Password Cracking

•        Cryptography

•        Web Servers and Web Applications

•        Wireless Network

•        Intrusion Detection System

•        Firewalls and Honeypots

•        Hacking Cycle

•        Introduction to Ethical Hacking

•        Networking Revisited

•        Secure Network Protocols

•        Authentication

•        Network Attacks

•        Proxy Servers

•        Virtual Private Network

•        Wireless Network Security

•        Computer Forensic Fundamentals

•        Trademark, Copyright, and Patents

•        Network and Router Forensics Fundamentals

•        Incident Response and Forensics

•        Introduction to Digital Evidence

•        Understanding Windows, DOS, Linux, and Macintosh

•        Steganography

•        Analyzing Logs

•        E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics

•        Reporting

•        Computer Forensics as a Profession

Job Opportunities in Information Security and Ethical Hacking:

Security Compliance is a must for the companies that have an IT backbone. The requirement of security compliance is very high for IT/ ITES organizations. Information security industry is increasing by leaps and bounds. The worldwide growth rate of Information security industry is billed at 21%. Higher salaries are being offered to professionals in IT security. The current $100 billion Information security industry provides a great opportunity to freshers as well as experts. Here are typical job titles in the security area for the IT industry:

•  Network Security Engineer

•  System/Applications Security Executive

•  Web Security Administrator/Manager

•  Security Auditor

•  Ethical Hacker

•  Data Security Specialist

•  Chief Information Security Officer

• Computer Forensics Investigator

•  IT Security Administrator/Consultant/Manager

•  System Administrator/Engineer

•  Security Certified Programmer

•  Forensic Investigator

If you are considering a career or growth in the fields of Information Security, Network Security & Computer Forensics, EC-Council’s Security Specialist (ECSS) Certification Exam may be a solid choice. Download a free, trial version of test preparation software for ECSS at https://www.ucertify.com/certifications/EC-Council/ecss-certification.html  to get started.

One thought on “Importance of ECSS Certification

Leave a reply


<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>