Q. What is the Security5 exam?
A. Security5 is an entry level professional certification for individuals interested in learning computer networking and security basics. This certification program insures an individual’s competency in basic security matters, such as the definitions and the safe implementation of Firewalls, ports, and Anti-virus software. The 5 in the Program name indicates the five components of IT Security, as defined by EC-Council:

  • Intrusion Detection System (IDS)
  • Firewalls
  • Anti-Virus
  • Networking
  • Web Security

Q. What are the prerequisites for the Security5 exam?
A. There are no prerequisites.

Q. What are the benefits of becoming Security5 certified?
A. This certification is beneficial for all computer users who want to acquire knowledge of Networking and Computer Security. Further, it is also beneficial for Knowledge Workers, Office Assistant, Computer Operator, Desktop Technician, etc. The Security5 certified users get an advantage over common users, as this certification educates them on practical aspects of security and networking.

Q. What certificate does it provide?
A. This exam provides the Security5 certification.

Q. How many questions are asked in the test?
A. This exam consists of multiple-choice questions. There are no case study type questions and the test is not adaptive. You will be required to attempt 50 questions. To get the questions for the Security5 exam, just click on the following link:
112-12: Security5 Exam

Q. What is the duration of the test?
A. Candidates are required to attempt all questions in 120 minutes.

Q. What is the passing score?
A. You have to correctly answer at least 35 of the 50 questions to achieve a total score of 70% or greater to pass the Security5 exam.

Q. What is the test retake policy?
A. If you do not pass the Security5 exam for the first time, you may retake it at any time. There is no restriction on the number of times a candidate can appear for the exam. If you have passed the exam, you cannot take it again. There is no waiting period between attempts.

Q. Why should I become certified?
A. IT Security is the major requirement for all the companies using computers and the Internet. Employers like to hire people who are aware of the security methodologies and who know the importance of data and security. The candidates can use Security5 tag in their CVs, as this will help them to get a good job because employers always look for Security5 professionals. It attests the working knowledge of a computer user to achieve better efficiency in using computer resources. After passing the exam, the candidate will become a master of the fundamental knowledge and skills required to work in a secure networking environment.

This Security5 course provides elaborated study of Security concepts, Networking concepts, Incident response, Online payment system, Windows administration, Recognizing security threats and attacks, etc. This course is very beneficial for a variety of fields like Customer care executive, Office assistant, Computer operator, Sales executive Computer hardware technician, Police and other law enforcement personnel, Defense and Military personnel, common computer users, Legal professionals, Banking, Insurance and other professionals, Government agencies, Students of academic institutions, etc.

Q. What skills are measured in the Security5 exam?
A. An EC-Council Certified Security5 Professional gets an advantage over common users, as this certification educates them on the practical aspects of security and networking. The skills measured in the Security5 exam include but are not limited to the following:

  • Foundations of Security
  • Basic Security Procedures
  • Desktop Security
  • Administering Windows Securely
  • Recognizing Security Threats and attacks
  • Secure Internet Access
  • Working on the Internet
  • Knowing online payment systems
  • Incident Response

Q. How can I prepare for the Security5 exam?
A. We have designed the Security5 preparation kit to help you get certified effortlessly. The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist exam PrepKit contains everything you need to pass the exam in the first attempt. The PrepKit includes:

  • Practice questions with full explanations
  • Chapter-by-Chapter study guide
  • Interactive quizzes
  • Study tips and articles
  • Flash Card

Now you don’t need to spend your time and money searching for study materials, books, etc. This Security5 exam preparation kit contains everything you need to get certified. Just follow the instructions; focus on the study material and getting certified will be easy.
112-12 Download free trial PrepKit now.

We trust our PrepKits so much that all our PrepKits are backed with a full money back guarantee in case you do not pass the Security5 exam.

Q. Where can I take the test?
A. EC-Council tests may be taken at Prometric Prime ATC.

Q. How do I register for the Security5 exam?
A. Contact Prometric to register and schedule exams at your convenience.

Q. How can I locate a testing center?
A. EC-council exams can be taken at Prometric testing facilities.

Q. How can I schedule, reschedule, cancel, or confirm the exam?
A. You may schedule, reschedule, cancel, or confirm the exam using the site of Prometric.

Q. What can I expect from EC-Council if I pass the Security5 exam?
A. EC-Council will provide you the Security5 certification after you pass the exam.

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>