For IT professionals who want to remain current on their certifications, CompTIA provides the following options for CompTIA Security+ certified professionals who have previously attained their CompTIA Security+ certification. Those individuals may choose to become certified under the CompTIA Security+ 2008 exam objectives in one of two ways:

  1. Take the new exam, CompTIA Security+ 2008 Edition (SY0-201).
  2. Take the CompTIA Security+ bridge exam (BR0-001), which measures only the differences between the 2002 exam objectives and the 2008 exam objectives.

Q. How many questions are asked in the test?

A. This test consists of multiple-choice questions. There are no case study type questions and the test is not adaptive. You will be required to attempt approximately 50 questions.

Q. What is the duration of the test?

A. Candidates are required to attempt all questions in 90 minutes.

Q. Which type of test is it? (Adaptive/Linear)

A. The test BR0-001 is in linear format.

Q. What is the passing score?

A. You need a score of 560 on a 100-900 scale to pass the test.

Q. What is the test retake policy?

A. There is no wait time fixed between the first and second attempts. However, a third or any subsequent attempt needs to be at least 30 calendar days apart from the previous test.

Q. What are the areas on which the test is focused?

A. The exam Security+ Bridge (BR0-001) tests the computer/networking professionals knowledge and skills in infrastructure security, cryptography, operational security, and general security concepts. It also recognizes a candidate’s ability for securing computers and communication infrastructure.

Q. Where can the test be taken?

A. CompTIA tests can be taken at Pearson VUE or Prometric testing facilities.

Q. What is the test fee?

A. The test fee is US$190.

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>