CompTIA certification programs are vendor neutral certifications intended for those entering into the IT industry. CompTIA certifications are recognized world wide as the most advanced certification for jobs in the system security and networking domains. CompTIA certifications continue to be popular with employers and job seekers alike. CompTIA certification provide an edge over others in this highly competitive era. They not only help by way of better job prospects, but they also help you gain the skills required on the job in the relevant domains. A bonus is that many of the CompTIA certification are electives or prerequisites towards advanced certifications, such as Microsoft’s MCSA and Novell’s CNE.

CompTIA offers a number of certifications across a wide variety of IT sector domains such as system security, network management, tech support, Linux administrator and more. While CompTIA certifications in general are in demand, uCertify has identified the most popular ones based on industry news and our independent analysis.

1. CompTIA A+ 2009
CompTIA A+ 2009 certification is the hottest certification for computer-service technicians. The CompTIA A+ 2009 certification has been designed for those candidates who want to build their career as PC Technician, Desktop Support Technician etc. We predict it will be highly in demand in near future as this certification is vendor neutral and has been accepted worldwide.

Level : Beginners, Intermediate

Targeted job roles : IT Technician, Enterprise Technician, PC Technician, Desktop Support Technician, Field Technician, PC Support Technician, Remote Support Technician, Help Desk Technician, Call Center Technician, Depot Technician and Bench Technician

220-701 CompTIA A+ Essentials (2009)
220-702 CompTIA A+ Practical Application (2009) Edition

For more information on this exam please visit CompTIA A+ 2009

2. CompTIA Network+ Certification 2007/2009

CompTIA’s Network+ certification is intended to certify networking technicians with 18 to 24 months of experience. This exam is vendor and product-neutral, covering a range of networking technologies. The CompTIA Network+ exam covers managing, maintaining, troubleshooting, operating, and configuring basic network infrastructure.

Level : Intermediate

Targeted Job Roles : Network Administrator, System Administrator or Network Technician

N10-004 CompTIA Network+ (2009 Edition)

For more information on this exam please visit CompTIA Network+ Certification 2007/2009

3. CompTIA Security+ Certification

CompTIA’s Security+ certification is one of the most popular exams that focuses on information security. This is designed for IT professionals who are already working in the field of networking, system administration, and information security. CompTIA’s Security+ is a vendor-neutral certification for advance security professional. It provides industry standard knowledge in the field of information security, a gateway to enter into IT professions related to security. The CompTIA Security+ exam covers system security, network infrastructure, cryptography, assessments, and audits.

Level : Advanced

Targeted Job Roles :Network Administrator, Security Specialist or Network Technician

SY0-201 CompTIA Security+ (2008 Edition)

For more information on this exam, please visit CompTIA Security+ Certification

4. CompTIA Server+ Certification

CompTIA’s Server+ certification is positioned alongside Network+ certification as a follow-up to the A+ certification. CompTIA’s Server+ exam focuses on advanced network hardware such as SCSI, RAID, SANS, and multiple CPUs. The Server+ exam will certify the knowledge of middle-level and upper-level technicians with 18-24 months of strong IT experience using hardware functionality, including server installation, troubleshooting, support, and second-level support., the CompTIA Server+ exam is for experienced IT professionals and it covers areas such as RAID, SCSI, managing multiple CPUs, and disaster recovery.

Level : Intermediate

Targeted Job Roles :Server Administrator, System Administrator and IT Technician

SK0-002 CompTIA Server+ (2005)

For more information on this exam, please visit CompTIA Server+ Certification

5. CompTIA Linux+ Certification

CompTIA’s Linux+ is a vendor-neutral certification specifically designed to certify technical advance-level skills required to pursue a network or system administrator job role in Linux environments. Its objectives are intended to measure a candidate’s ability to install, operate and troubleshoot Linux operating systems. The CompTIA Linux+ exam covers user administration, file permissions, software configurations, and the fundamental management of Linux systems.

Level : Intermediate

Targeted Job Roles :Network Administrator, System Administrator and Network Technician

XK0-002 CompTIA Linux+

For more information on this exam, please visit CompTIA Linux+ Certification

Leave a reply


<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>