The Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician (MCDST) certification authenticates a candidate’s skills to successfully support end-users in Windows environment. It also proves that the candidate is capable of successfully troubleshoot desktop environments.

How many exams should I need to pass for getting MCDST certificate?

Candidates are required to pass the following two core exams-

  • Exam 70-271: Supporting Users and Troubleshooting a Microsoft Windows XP Operating System
  • Exam 70-272: Supporting Users and Troubleshooting Desktop Applications on a Microsoft Windows XP Operating System

There is no elective exam for MCDST certification.

Pass MCDST certification exam in first attempt. Download latest exam simulation, questions, tutorial and study guide for MCDST certification exam:

Will the MCDST certificate retire when Windows Vista certifications is released?

No, the MCDST credential will not retire with the release of Windows Vista certifications. Microsoft will continue to support MCDST. The employers and decision makers who use Microsoft Windows XP will value this certificate.

What is the upgrade path from MCDST to Windows Vista?

If you are an MCDST, you only need to take one exam 70-621 to earn the MCTS and MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician certifications for Windows Vista.

Will Microsoft recognize the MCDST credential as alternatives to the MCSA elective?

The MCDST credential is accepted as an alternative to the elective exams for the MCSA credential on Server 2000 and Server 2003.

What are the benefits of earning the MCDST certification?

Microsoft certification acknowledges a candidate’s expertise in working with Microsoft products and technologies. It demonstrates that the candidate can successfully support Microsoft business solutions for her organization or client. MCDSTcredential is recognition of the skills and knowledge the candidate has gained.

Download links are:

Comments are closed.