Q. What is the CX-310-810 exam?
A. CX-310-810 exam is one of the two exams that one is required to pass, for earning the SCMDBA certification. This certification is targeted at those candidates who would take the administrative role of tuning, planning, and optimizing data layout for one or more servers. This certification does NOT intend to certify candidates who write many applications.

Q. What are the prerequisites for the CX-310-810 exam?
A. None

Q. What are the benefits to becoming a SCMDBA?
A. By passing the MySQL 5.0 Database Administrator Certified Professional Exam, Part I (CX-310-810), you demonstrate that you master server-related issues, such as installing a server from the scratch, keeping the server run smoothly at all times, using the storage engine for a given task, and analyzing the trouble spots of other users queries.

Q. What credit does the CX-310-810 exam provide?
A. MySQL 5.0 Database Administrator Certified Professional

Q. What certificate does it provide?
A. MySQL 5.0 Database Administrator Certified Professional

Q. How many questions are asked in the test?
A. 71

Q. What is the duration of the test?
A. 90 minutes

Q. Which type of the test is it? (Adaptive/Linear)
A. Linear

Q. What is the passing score?
A. 60%

Q. What is the test retake policy?
A. Sun has the following test retake policy :

1. There is a minimum 1-week wait period, before retaking an exam.

2. You can retake the same exam for a maximum of three (3) times, in one calendar year.

3. After the third failed attempt within one calendar year, you must obtain a written permission from Sun, prior to the fourth attempt by sending an email request to certification@sun.com.

4. An exam cannot be retaken, once it has been cleared.

Q. Is the CX-310-810 exam right for me?
A. If you wish to become a database administrator of MySQL database, this exam is just right for you.

Q. What to expect in the CX-310-810 exam?
A. Multiple choice, fact-based and situational questions.

Q. What are the code languages available for the CX-310-810 exam?
A. English

Q. What are the skills being measured for the CX-310-810 exam?
A. The objectives of MySQL 5.0 Database Administrator Certified Professional Exam, Part I (CX-310-810) are grouped under the following areas:

  • MySQL Architecture
  • Starting, Stopping, and Configuring MySQL
  • Client Programs for DBA Work
  • Character Set Support
  • Locking
  • Storage Engines
  • Data (Table) Maintenance
  • Data Backup and Recovery Methods

Q. Where to take the test?
A. Prometric

There is a good news from EC-Council for Ethical Hacking certification aspirants. EC-Council has released a newer version of Ethical hacking certification – CEH v7. This certification exam is a combination of  class metrics, advance lab environment, cutting edge hacking techniques and excellent presentation materials. In this training program, the researchers have added a number of new hacking tools introduced to be in line with current security scenarios.

NOTE -: The current CEH v6 exam is valid till September 30, 2011

Key Features of CEH v7

• Well organized DVD-ROM content; a repository of approximately 20GB of latest hacking and security tools and more than 1000 minutes of videos demonstrating hacking techniques.
• Well organized content for a better understanding and learning experience
• Concepts are well-illustrated to create self-explanatory slides.
• Diagrammatic representation of concepts and attacks
• Industry standard key tools are featured in detail and other tools are presented as a list for students to try
• Exclusive section for countermeasures against different attacks with detailed explanation of how to implement these countermeasures in real time environment
• The new version has complete section dedicated for penetration testing. It illustrates how to implement learned concepts to test network system security
• A result oriented, descriptive and analytical lab manual; the labs showcased in the courseware are tested against latest Operating Systems with all the patches and hot fixes applied